Student Money Management Center

Not to be one of those know-it-alls BUT I was a financial advisor and my job was to help people get out of debt. I already knew these things except I could never take my own advice because I like to buy things and I hardly ever use my own money – thanks mom and dad. Savings are super important and you always have to keep track of your money whether it be through online banking – most banks have an app now and you can monitor everything and everything is updated as soon as it happens – or just old school pen and paper. What I did learn from Rachel is that the Student Money Management Center offers an investing session and helps you understand the different loans you are offered. And they can even help you get only the money you need instead of the big chunk they offer you. I think it’s really awesome because most students are still really unsure of how to spend all this money they’ve been “given.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

